FCCA Film Critics Circle of Australia Logo

Best Film

Girl Asleep Producer: Jo Dyer
Goldstone Producers: David Jowsey, Greer Simpkin
Hacksaw Ridge Producers: Terry Benedict, Paul Currie, Bruce Davey, William D. Johnson, Bill Mechanic, Brian Oliver, David Permut
Looking For Grace Producers: Lizzette Atkins, Sue Taylor, Alison Tilson
The Daughter Producers: Jan Chapman, Nicole O’donohue

Best Director

Hacksaw Ridge Mel Gibson
Girl Asleep Rosemary Myers
A Month Of Sundays Matthew Saville
Goldstone Ivan Sen
The Daughter Simon Stone

Best Actress (Shared Award)

Pawno Maeve Dermody
Looking For Grace Radha Mitchell
Joe Cinque’s Consolation Maggie Naouri
Girl Asleep Bethany Whitmore
The Daughter Odessa Young

Best Actor

Pawno John Brumpton
Hacksaw Ridge Andrew Garfield
The Daughter Ewen Leslie
Goldstone Aaron Pedersen
Looking For Grace Richard Roxburgh

Best Actress – Supporting Role

Pawno Kerry Armstrong
A Month Of Sundays Justine Clarke
Hacksaw Ridge Rachel Griffiths
The Daughter Miranda Otto
Goldstone Jacki Weaver

Best Actor – Supporting Role

Pawno Mark Coles Smith
Down Under Damon Herriman
The Daughter Sam Neill
Looking For Grace Terry Norris
Hacksaw Ridge Hugo Weaving

Best Cinematography

The Daughter Andrew Commis ACS
Girl Asleep Andrew Commis ACS
Hacksaw Ridge Simon Duggan ACS
Spear Bonnie Elliott ACS
Looking For Grace Katie Milwright ACS
Goldstone Ivan Sen

Best Script/Screenplay

Pawno Damian Hill
Hacksaw Ridge Andrew Knight, Robert Schenkkan
Goldstone Ivan Sen
The Daughter Simon Stone
Girl Asleep Matthew Whittet

Best Music

Gods Of Egypt Marco Beltrami
The Daughter Mark Bradshaw
Hacksaw Ridge Rupert Gregson-Williams
Goldstone Ivan Sen
Boys In The Trees Shinjuku Thief, Darrin Verhagen

Best Editor

Looking For Grace Peter Carrodus ASE
Girl Asleep Karryn De Cinque
Hacksaw Ridge John Gilbert
The Daughter Veronika Jenet ASE
Goldstone Ivan Sen

Best Feature Documentary

Another Country Director: Molly Reynolds | Producers: Molly Reynolds, Rolf De Heer, Peter Djigirr
In The Shadow Of The Hill Director: Dan Jackson | Producer: Dan Jackson
The Family Director: Rosie Jones | Producer: Anna Grieve
On Richard’s Side Director: Andrew Wiseman | Producer: Andrew Wiseman
Zach’s Ceremony Director: Aaron Petersen | Producer: Sarah Linton