FCCA Film Critics Circle of Australia Logo

Best Film

Breath Produced By Mark Johnson, Simon Baker, Jamie Hilton
Cargo Produced By Kristina Ceyton, Samantha Jennings, John Schoenfelder,  Mark Patterson, Russell Ackerman
Ladies In Black Produced By Sue Milliken, Allanah Zitserman
Strange Colours Produced By Kate Laurie, Isaac Wall
Sweet Country Produced By Greer Simpkin, David Jowsey

Best Feature Documentary

Backtrack Boys Directed By Catherine Scott, Produced By Catherine Scott
Ghosthunter Directed By Ben Lawrence, Produced By Rebecca Bennett, Ben Lawrence
Gurrumul Directed By Paul Damien Williams, Produced By Shannon Swan, Paul Damien Williams
Have You Seen The Listers? Directed By Eddie Martin, Produced By Eddie Martin, Sarah Shaw
Island Of The Hungry Ghosts Directed By Gabrielle Brady, Produced By Gabrielle Brady, Samm Haillay, Alex Kelly, Alexander Wadouh
Midnight Oil 1984 Directed By Ray Argall, Produced By Rachel Argall

Best Director

Simon Baker Breath
Bruce Beresford Ladies In Black
Alena Lodkina Strange Colours
Warwick Thornton Sweet Country

Best Actress

Kate Cheel Strange Colours
Kate Mulvany The Merger
Julia Ormond Ladies In Black
Angourie Rice Ladies In Black

Best Actor

Lucas Hedges Boy Erased
Martin Freeman Cargo
Hamilton Morris Sweet Country
Damien Hill West Of Sunshine

Best Actor – Supporting Role

Simon Baker Breath
Bryan Brown Sweet Country
Sam Neill Sweet Country
Ben Spence Breath

Best Actress – Support Role

Elizabeth Debicki Breath
Noni Hazlehurst Ladies In Black
Nicole Kidman Boy Erased
Susie Porter Cargo

Best Script

Bruce Beresord, Sue Milliken Ladies In Black
Joel Edgerton Boy Erased
Gerard Lee, Simon Baker, Tim Winton Breath
Steven Mcgregor, David Tranter Sweet Country

Best Original Score

Christopher Gordon Ladies In Black
Harry Gregson-Williams Breath
Jed Palmer Upgrade
A.J. True Jirga

Best Editing

Dany Cooper ASE Breath
Andy Canny Upgrade
Nick Meyers ASE Sweet Country
Mark Warner ASE Ladies In Black

Best Cinematography

Marden Dean ACS , Rick Rifici Breath
Peter James ACS ASC Ladies In Black
Michael Latham Strange Colours
Warwick Thornton, Dylan River Sweet Country