FCCA Film Critics Circle of Australia Logo

Eligible Films

A Few Less Men Mark Lamprell – released 09/03/2017

Ali’s Wedding Jeffrey Walker – released 31/08/2017

Australia Day Kriv Stenders – released 21/09/2017

Bad Blood David Pulbrook – released 12/10/2017

Bad Girl Fin Edquist – released 27/04/2017

Berlin Syndrome Cate Shortland – released 20/04/2017

Dance Academy Jeffrey Walker – released 06/04/2017

Don’t Tell Tori Garrett – released 18/05/2017

Emo The Musical Neil Triffett – released 04/05/2017

Hounds of Love Ben Young – released 01/06/2017

Jasper Jones Rachel Perkins – released 02/03/2017

Jungle Greg McLean – released 09/11/2017

Killing Ground Damien Power – released 24/08/2017

Lion Garth Davis – released 19/01/2017

LoveStuck: The Improvised Feature Project Murray Fahey – released 24/08/2017

My Pet Dinosaur Matt Drummond – released 22/04/2017

Raising the Bar Clay Glen – released 09/03/2017

Rough Stuff Jonathan Adams – released 16/03/2017

That’s Not Me Gregory Erdstein – released 07/09/2017

The Death and Life of Otto Bloom Matilda Brown – released 16/03/2017

The Osiris Child: Science-Fiction Volume One Shane Abbess – released 25/04/2017

Three Summers Ben Elton – released 02/11/2017

What If It Works? Romi Trower – released 12/10/2017

2017 Sponsors

Foxtel Logo



Award Categories

FCCA Executive Best Film


Best Film

FCCA Executive Best Director


Best Director

FCCA Executive Best Actress


Best Actress

FCCA Executive Best Actor


Best Actor

FCCA Executive Best Screenplay


Best Screenplay

FCCA Executive Best Feature Documentary


Best Feature Documentary

FCCA Executive Best Cinematography


Best Cinematography

FCCA Executive Best Editing


Best Editing

FCCA Executive Best Actor in a Supporting Role


Best Actor in a Supporting Role

FCCA Executive Best Actress in a Supporting Role


Best Actress in a Supporting Role

FCCA Executive Best Musical Score


Best Musical Score